Our Board

Nogdawindamin is governed by a seven member Board of Directors consisting of one appointed representative from each of the North Shore First Nations.

Although the Agency is a separate legal entity from the First Nations and the North Shore Tribal Council, the Board of Directors maintains a relationship with the North Shore Tribal Council Chiefs and their respective First Nations as established through the Board’s Terms of Reference and governing documents.  The purpose of this relationship is to promote accountability and partnerships in child welfare practice.

Current Board Members

Valerie Richer - Atikameksheng Anishnawbek

Harvey Bell - Batchewana First Nation 

Karen Bell - Garden River First Nation

Gloria Daybutch - Mississaugi First Nation 

Rhonda Stoneypoint-Trudeau - Sagamok Anishnawbek 

Leila Macumber, President - Serpent River First Nation

Brandie Ferneyhough - Thessalon First Nation